## MINUTES OF THE CRANE COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors of the Crane Co. Appraisal District met on Wednesday, August 28, 2019 at 1:30 p.m. in the workroom of the School Administration Building at 511 W. 8<sup>th</sup> St. Crane, TX.

Those attending were Gena Norvell – Chairman, Wanda Coburn – Vice Chairman, Emily Barton - Secretary/Treasurer. Others present were Byron Bitner - Chief Appraiser and Kelly Lee of the Appraisal District.

- 1. Gena Norvell called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.
- 2. There were no public comments.
- 3. Emily Barton made the motion to approve the minutes from the June 12, 2019 meeting. Second by Wanda Coburn. Motion carried unanimously.
- 4. Emily Barton then presented the Treasurer's Report with a checking account balance of \$175,694.62. Wanda Coburn made the motion to approve the Treasurer's Report as presented. Second by Emily Barton. Motion carried unanimously.
- 5. The Board of Directors then reviewed all bill payments from June 13, 2019 August 31, 2019.
- 6. Gena Norvell then opened the Public Hearing on the 2020 proposed Budget at 1:32 p.m. After some discussion, Emily Barton made the motion to adjourn the Public Hearing for the 2020 Budget at 1:38 p.m. Second by Wanda Coburn. Motion carried unanimously.
- 7. Emily Barton then made the motion to approve the 2020 Budget of \$367,320 as presented. Second by Wanda Coburn. Motion carried unanimously.
- 8. The Board was then presented with the Mineral Industrial Utility Personal Property Contract for tax years 2020 2021 2022. Emily Barton made the motion to approve the Mineral Industrial Utility Personal Property Contract as presented with the amount of \$121,370 for 2020, \$125,690 for 2021 and \$130,010 for 2022. Second by Wanda Coburn. Motion carried unanimously.

- 9. The Board was going to have to appoint a new ARB member for 2020 2021, but after the last Legislative session, an ARB member's term will not expire. So Donna Vanderveer has agreed to stay on as an ARB member for 2020.
- 10. Emily Barton made the motion to adjourn the meeting at 1:39 p.m. Second by Wanda Coburn. Motion carried unanimously.

Chairman/Vice Chairman	Secretary/Treasurer